To content
Fakultät für Informatik

Rhein-Ruhr Computational Geometry Workshop 2023

We are holding a workshop on current topics in computational geometry at the Institute of Computer Science of the Technical University of Dortmund. The aim of the workshop is to gather researchers in the Rhein-Ruhr area to discuss open problems and work together in small groups on these problems. The scientific organization of the workshop is done by Kevin Buchin (TU Dortmund), Maike Buchin (Ruhr Uni Bochum) and Anne Driemel (Uni Bonn).


Otto-Hahn-Straße 14, 44227 Dortmund

202 and 203 (at our chair)
104, 304 (one floor down/up)
more rooms on floor 2 (our offices)

Co-author group (thanks to Erik Demaine!)

Recommended Hotel

Dorint an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund, Lindemannstraße 88, 44137 Dortmund


Preliminary Program

Wednesday, 30 August
10:00 - 10:30 Reception
10:30 - 12:00 Introduction of open problems
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch - Mensa meals (german webpage) - Mensa meals (google translate)
13:00 - 15:30 Open problems
15:30 - 16:00 Coffe Break
16:00 - 18:00 Working on open problems
18:00 - 20:00 Dinner at University
20:00 - OC Evening Program at University
Thursday, 31 August
9:00 - 12:00 Working on open problems
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
13:00 - 14:00 Progress Report
14:00 - 15:30 More working on open problems
15:30 - 16:00 Coffeebreak
16:00 - 18:00 Even more working on open problems
19:00 - OC Dinner at Phönix West
Friday, 1 September
9:00 - 12:00 Working on open problems
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
13:00 - 15:00 Concluding remarks


Abhiruk Lahiri, HHU Düsseldorf
André Schulz, FernUniversität Hagen
Anne Driemel, Universität Bonn
Annika Hennes, HHU Düsseldorf
Antonia Kalb, TU Dortmund
Benedikt Kolbe, Universität Bonn
Carolin Rehs, TU Dortmund
Christoph Ries, Ruhr Universität Bochum
Dennis Rohde, Universität Bonn
Frederik Brüning, Universität Bonn
Guangping Li, TU Dortmund
Jacobus Conradi, Universität Bonn
Jan Erik Swiadek, TU Dortmund
Joachim Gudmundsson, University of Sydney
Jonathan Rollin, FernUniversität Hagen
Kevin Buchin, TU Dortmund
Lindsey Deryckere, University of Sydney
Lotte Blank, Universität Bonn
Lukas Plätz, Ruhr Universität Bochum
Maike Buchin, Ruhr Universität Bochum
Marco Ricci, FernUniversität Hagen
Marena Richter, Universität Bonn
Mart Hagedoorn, TU Dortmund
Rahul Jain, FernUniversität Hagen
Sampson Wong, University of Copenhagen
Thomas van Dijk, Ruhr Universität Bochum
Wolf Kissler, Ruhr Universität Bochum
Zijin Huang, University of Sydney

Please provide a copyright notice